What Countries Do Polar Bears Live In?


Answer ( 1 )


    Polar bears primarily live in five countries: Canada, Russia, the United States (specifically Alaska), Greenland, and Norway. These countries are home to the Arctic region where polar bears thrive. Among these, Canada is known to have the largest population of polar bears, with an estimated 15,000 individuals. Russia also has a significant population, particularly in the Chukotka region.

    The presence of sea ice is crucial for polar bears as they rely on it for hunting seals, their primary food source. As climate change continues to impact the Arctic, melting sea ice poses a significant threat to polar bear populations. Efforts are being made by these countries to protect and conserve polar bears through various measures such as regulating hunting and implementing conservation programs.

Leave an answer